Safety Kit

In the Footsteps of Lord Buddha

Delhi – Gaya – Bodhgaya – Nalanda – Rajgir – Gaya – Varanasi – Sarnath – Nautanwa – Lumbini – Kushinagar – Gorakhpur – Balrampur – Sravasti – Balrampur – Agra – Delhi

In the Mahaparinirvana sutra, the Buddha tells his followers that they can attain merit and a noble rebirth by going on pilgrimage to the places where he was born (Lumbini), gained enlightenment (Bodhgaya), first taught (Sarnath), and attained Nirvana (Kushinagar).
India, the country where Buddhisim originated, still has rich reminiscence of the Buddhist legacy. As part of its drive towards austerity, the only kind of art and architecture that it supported were Stupas (stone cased moulds that commemorated relics of Budha), Chaityas (prayer halls) and Viharas (cells for the monks).
Come, discover the path to enlightenment with the Buddhist Circuit Special Train.

Tour Schedules
Duration 7 Nights / 8 Days
Starting from $ 945
Season Sep to Mar
Route Map Book Now

Day 01Delhi - Gaya (990 kms)

Assemble at the Delhi Safdarjung Railway Station. Board the Buddhist Circuit Tourist Train.

13:00 hrs

Departure of the train for Gaya.

14:30 hrs

Dinner on board & proceed to Gaya.

20:00 hrs

Welcome Ceremony

Day 02Gaya - Bodhgaya (16 kms)

Early morning tea, Wash & Change & breakfast On-Board.

06:30 hrs

Arrive at Gaya. Depart to Bodhgaya by coach.

10:30 hrs

Check-in at the hotel. Lunch and relax.

11:30 hrs

Sightseeing of Bodhgaya including Mahabodhi Temple & Niranjana River. Continue sightseeing of Thai Temple, Japanese Temple, Buddha Statue.

14:30 hrs

Dinner & overnight stay at the hotel.

19:30 hrs


Day 03Bodhgaya - Nalanda - Rajgir - Gaya - Varanasi

Breakfast at the hotel.

05:30 hrs

Check Out and proceed to Rajgir by coach.

07:30 hrs

Arrival at Rajgir. Sightseeing of Rajgir including Bimbimsara Jail, Gridhakut hill &Venuvan.

09:30 hrs

Lunch at the hotel.

12:30 hrs

Proceed to Nalanda for sightseeing covering ruins of world famous Nalanda University & Nalanda Museum

13:30 hrs

Proceed to Gaya Railway Station.

17:00 hrs

Arrival at Gaya Railway Station and board the train.

19:30 hrs

Dinner on board & proceed to Varanasi.

20:30 hrs

Nalanda University Nalanda Museum

Day 04Varanasi - Sarnath - Nautanwa

Early morning tea on-board and arrival at Varanasi. Breakfast onboard.

05:00 hrs

Disembark the train and proceed to visit Sarnath (10 kms) for sightseeing of Dhamekh Stupa, Sarnath Museum, Ashokan Pillar and Mulgandha Kuti Vihar.

06:00 hrs

Check in at Hotel for Lunch, wash and change.

12:30 hrs

Visit River Ganges Ghat for evening Aarti. Return to the Railway Station.

17.00 hrs

Dinner on board & proceed to Nautanwa for visit to Lumbini, Nepal

20:00 hrs

Ganges Aarti Mulagandha Kuti Vihar

Day 05Nautanwa – Lumbini

Early morning tea followed by Breakfast onboard.

06:00 hrs

Arrival at Nautanwa Railway station. Proceed by coach to Lumbini, Nepal. (Tourists to keep their passport and Visa ready. In case Nepal visa not issued visa fees to be kept ready also along with passport size photographs).

07:00 hrs

Check-in at hotel. Lunch at hotel.

11:30 hrs

Sight-seeing of Lumbini including Maya Devi Temple and Ashokan Pillar.

15:30 hrs

Dinner and overnight stay at the hotel.

19:30 hrs

Golden Temple Lumbini

Day 06Lumbini – Kushinagar – Gorakhpur

Breakfast at the hotel.

05:00 hrs

Check-out of the hotel and proceed to Kushinagar by coach.

06:15 hrs

Arrive Kushinagar. Proceed for lunch at the hotel.

12:30 hrs

After lunch visit Mahaparinirvan Temple, Rambhar Stupa, Mata Kutir Temple and other sites.

13:30 hrs

Depart to Gorakhpur by coaches.

17:30 hrs

Arrival at Gorakhpur Railway Station. Depart to Balrampur by Buddhist Train.

19:00 hrs

Dinner on board & proceed to Balrampur for visit to Sravasti.

20:30 hrs

Mahaparinirvana Temple Rambhar Stupa

Day 07Balrampur – Sravasti – Balrampur – Agra

Arrival at Balrampur Railway station.

04:00 hrs

Early morning tea On-Board.

05:30 hrs

Departure by coach to Sravasti (15kms)

06:30 hrs

Arrival at the Hotel. Wash & change and breakfast.

07:30 hrs

Sight-seeing of Jetvana Vihara, Pakki Kuti & Sehat Mahet.

09:30 hrs

Lunch at the hotel. Free time.

13:00 hrs

Proceed to Balrampur Railway station.

17:30 hrs

Arrival at Balrampur Railway Station.

18:00 hrs

Proceed to Agra (450 kms). Dinner on board.

18:30 hrs

Jetvana Vihara Pakki Kuti

Day 08Agra - Delhi

Early morning tea and arrival at Agra City railway station.

05:00 hrs

Wash & change and breakfast On-Board.

07:00 hrs

Proceed for sight-seeing of the World famous Taj Mahal

08:00 hrs

Proceed to the Agra Cantt. Railway Station.

12:30 hrs

Depart by train to New Delhi (220 kms). Lunch on board.

14:15 hrs

Evening Tea.

16.00 hrs

Arrival at Delhi Safdarjung Railway Station.

18.00 hrs

Taj Mahal

Comments are closed.

Members of

  • Incredible India
  • Incredible India
  • IATO
  • Pata
  • TAFI
  • TAAI

Payment Modes

Banking wire-transfer

call backCall Back